Dr. Nahman-Averbuch receives Members’ Choice Award from American Headache Society

Each year, the Headache® Journal Editorial Board invites the members of the American Headache Society to vote for one standout piece published in the journal from the previous year. The nominated articles are selected by the journal’s Editor-in-Chief, Amy Gelfand, MD, FAHS, and represent the most impactful work published over the previous 12 months.

Dr. Nahman-Averbuch was selected to receive the 2021 Member Choice Award for the Best “Headache” Article.

Alterations in Brain Function After Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Migraine in Children and Adolescents (Hadas Nahman-Averbuch PhD, Victor J. Schneider II BSc, Leigh Ann Chamberlin RD, Med, Ashley M. Kroon Van Diest PhD, James L. Peugh PhD, Gregory R. Lee PhD, Rupa Radhakrishnan MD, MS, Andrew D. Hershey MD, PhD, FAHS, Christopher D. King PhD, Robert C. Coghill PhD, Scott W. Powers PhD, ABPP, FAHS)

You can also see the Editorial to the Award Paper here: The promise of mechanistic approaches to understanding how youth with migraine get better-An Editorial to the 2020 Members’ Choice Award Paper.

Learn more about the American Headache Society’s Members’ Choice Awards.